Before the synagogue was transferred to the museum in 1987, it was thoroughly examined, including the documentation of many important details and the securing of plaster samples. Some of the findings are presented in a small exhibition in the synagogue’s extension, along with photographs of the restoration. For example, visitors can see two samples of the original plaster with stencilled borders, which were reconstructed in the sanctuary. The year 1925, inscribed on the back of a board wall and dating to a renovation phase, is another interesting find. In addition, a display case enables visitors to understand how stucco mouldings were applied to beams to create an attractive decorative feature.